HomeNews EventsNewsCongratulations to our National Day Awards 2013 Recipients!

Congratulations to our National Day Awards 2013 Recipients!

13 Aug 2013

Photo: Prime Minister's Office, Singapore

The Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health (SSHSPH) is pleased to announce that several members of our SSHSPH family have been awarded the National Day Awards 2013 in recognition of their various forms of merit and services to Singapore. The awards were approved by the President of Singapore and the awardees were announced via the Government Gazette and the newspapers on National Day, 9 August 2013. 

Congratulations to the following award recipients for their hard work and dedicated service to the School:

The Efficiency Medal 2013 (The Efficiency Medal is awarded for displaying exceptional efficiency or exceptional devotion to duty or for work of special significance.)

  • Mr Lee Teck Ngee

The Long Service Medal 2013 (The Long Service Award is awarded for displaying irreproachable character and completing at least 25 years of service.)

  • Mdm Chua Lay Ha
  • Mdm Fong Mew Hoe
  • Prof Koh Soo Quee, David
  • Mdm Lee Bee Lan
  • Prof Lee Hin Peng
  • Mdm Tan Joo Ee

The investiture ceremony for the Efficiency and Long Service Medals will take place at the beginning of 2014 and will be announced at the end of this year.

View the full list of NUS Recipients of National Day Awards 2013 here.


Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health
Tahir Foundation Building
National University of Singapore
12 Science Drive 2
Singapore 117549
For all visitors, kindly proceed to Level 10 Reception Area at MD1
Telephone: (65) 6516 4988
Fascimile: (65) 6779 1489

Connect With Us:     

© National University of Singapore. All Rights Reserved.
Legal   Branding guidelines